Malting House Holiday Cottage


THREE BEDROOM SELF CATERED HOLIDAY COTTAGE - SLEEPS 6 (+2 additional top of the range sofa bed)

All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms

All bed linen is provided with beds made up ready for your arrival (except cot bedding). Towels are provided for use in the Cottage (please bring your own swimming pool towels)

On a arrival you will receive a welcome pack containing tea, coffee, sugar, white bread, milk, butter, marmalade, orange juice and biscuits. We will also provide cleaning essentials; washing up liquid, dish cloth and scourer, dishwasher tablets, rubbish bags, dustpan and brush.

The cottage has Wi-Fi throughout.


  • Change over day is Saturday
  • Check in 4pm to 11pm
  • 5 Star Gold Award
  • Non-smoking
  • Sleeps 6 (+ double sofa bed)
  • No pets
  • Arrival 4pm- 11pm
  • Departure 10am
  • Large parking area
  • Paddock playing area
  • Outside seating
  • Gas BBQ


  • 3 bedrooms
  • 3 en-suites
  • Separate WC
  • Ceramic hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Electric cooker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Tumble drier
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • LCD TVs
  • High chair


  • Wi-Fi
    Cots available
  • Bed linen & towels
  • Tea towels
  • Kitchen roll
  • Toilet rolls
  • Bath mat anti-slip
  • Shampoo and Shower Gel provided for first shower
  • Oven glove
  • Cafetiere
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Salt & pepper


Low season

Per week
Fri 6th Jan to Fri 10th Feb
Fri 17th Feb to Fri 31st Mar

Mid Season

Per week
Fri 10th Feb to Fri 17th Feb
Fri 21st Apr to Fri 26th May
Fri 6th Oct to Fri 27th Oct

Peak season

Per week
Fri 19th May to Fri 30th Jun
Fri 1st Sept to Fri 6th Oct
Fri 20th Oct to Fri 3rd Nov

High season

Per week
Fri 7th Apr to Fri 21st Apr
Fri 30th Jun to Fri 4th Aug

Autumn Season

Per week
Fri 3rd Nov to Fri 15th Dec


Per week
Fri 4th Aug to Fri 1st Sept


Per week
Fri 15th Dec to Fri 5th Jan


Lovely accommodation of a high standard. Ideal for family groups, very clean. Enjoyed using the BBQ and the grandchildren loved the outdoor space to ride their bikes.
- Boulsfield -
Extremely helpful staff, helped with all questions we had promptly. Accommodation was great a lot more than we were expecting, everything to make stay comfortable. The Leisure Centre that could be used free with the accommodation was really nice, the kids enjoyed the pool.
- Route -
Best self-catering stay we have ever had and would highly recommend the cottages.
- Claydon -
The accommodation was excellent with all the equipment you could wish for. I hope to be able to make a return visit in the not too distant future. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.  Lovely beaches, parkland,steam trains and trips to see the seals.
- Ridgewell -

We are here to help

If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us. You can either phone us on 01263 823802 or email us at

Alternatively, you can fill out the contact form below and we will get back to you shortly.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form